Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Voiland College of Engineering and Architecture Facility, Operations, and Safety Services

Safety Committees

Safety Committee Overview, SPPM 2.12

Voiland College Building Coordinators, Pullman Campus

Voiland College Safety Council

The Voiland College Safety Council promotes the health and safety of all Voiland College’s personnel, their activities and its assets.  The council seeks to provide solutions and resources that are inclusive, collaborative, and that represent Voiland College’s safety needs overall.  Its membership is composed of one representative from each of the College’s unit safety committees, preferably it’s Chair.   The council membership also includes the Voiland College Dean, Director of Voiland College’s Facility, Operations and Safety Services, Director of Voiland College Communications, a representative from WSU’s Office of Environmental Health and Safety, and a representative from WSU’s Office of Research.

UnitRepresentativeContact
BremertonPhilip Dodgepdodge@wsu.edu
360-475-7246
Institute for Materials ResearchMarc Weberm_weber@wsu.edu
509-335-8145
Civil & Environmental Engineering Natalia Kaisernatalia.kaiser@wsu.edu
509-335-3351
Composite Materials & Engineering CenterScott Lewissrlewis@wsu.edu
509-335-7861
VCEA Student Success
Monika Jonesmonika.jones@wsu.edu
509-335-5827
Electrical Engineering & Computer ScienceScott Hansonscott@eecs.wsu.edu
509-335-4959
Engineering ShopsMiles Peppermpepper@wsu.edu
509-335-8550
EverettDerek Strongderek.strong@wsu.edu
509-335-8654
Mechanical & Materials EngineeringBob Richardsheatran@wsu.edu
509-335-8157
Paccar Clean Technology BuildingJoshah Jenningsjoshah_jennings@wsu.edu
509-335-1131
School of Design & ConstructionDavid Drakemrdrake@wsu.edu
509-335-2335
Tri-CitiesScott Hudson scott_hudson@wsu.edu
509-372-7254
VancouverSam Juddsam.judd@wsu.edu
360-546-9201
Voiland CollegeDean Mary Rezacmary.rezac@wsu.edu
509-335-5593
Voiland College CommunicationsTina Hildingthilding@wsu.edu
509-335-5095
Voiland College, Facility, Operations & Safety ServicesDar Neunherzdrussell@wsu.edu
509-335-3783
Voiland School of Chemical Engineering & BioengineeringBilly Schmuck, Chairbschmuck@wsu.edu
509-335-4776
WSU Environmental Health & SafetyShawn Ringosringo@wsu.edu
509-335-5251

Composite Materials Engineering Center Safety Committee

NameContact
Joshah Jennings, Chairjoshah_jennings
@wsu.edu

509-335-6266
Scott Lewissrlewis@wsu.edu
509-335-7861
Helen Zhanghelen.zhang@wsu.edu
509-335-2404

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering Safety Committee

Name Contact
Natalia Kaiser, Chairnatalia.kaiser@wsu.edu
509-335-3351
Indranil Chowdhury indranil.chowdhury@wsu.edu
509-335-3721
Somayeh Nassiri snassiri@wsu.edu
509-335-7455
Patrick O’Keffee pokeeffe@wsu.edu
509-335-7246
Haifang Wen haifang wen@wsu.edu
509-335-2113

Paccar Environmental Technology Building Safety Committee

NameContact
Joshah Jennings, Chairjoshah_jennings
@wsu.edu

509-335-6266
Scott Lewissrlewis@wsu.edu
509-335-7861
Patrick O'Keefepokeefe@wsu.edu
509-335-7246
Helen Zhanghelen.zhang@wsu.edu
509-335-2404

School of Design & Construction Safety Committee

Name Contact
Ryan Smith, Chair r.e.smith@wsu.edu
509-335-3066
Tony Burt tony.burt@wsu.edu
509-335-1157
Laurie Byers-Brown byersbro@wsu.edu
509-335-7886
David Drake mrdrake@wsu.edu
509-335-2335
Chris Lacy chris.lacy@wsu.edu
509-335-5539
Wesley Underhill Wesley.underhill@wsu.edu
509-335-7025

School of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science Safety Committee

Name Contact
Partha Pratim Pande, Chairpande@wsu.edu
509-335-5505
Patrick Pedrowpedrow@wsu.edu
509-335-1749
Lowell Scott HansonNicefry@wsu.edu
509-335-4959

School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering Safety Committee

NameContact
Robert Richards, Chairheatran@wsu.edu
509-335-8157
Susmita Bosesbose@wsu.edu
509-335-7461
Phillip Dodgepdodge@wsu.edu
360-475-7246
Bremerton
Stephanie Ficcastephanie.ficca@wsu.edu
509-335-2430
Kurt Hutchinsonkurth@wsu.edu
509-335-6638
Robert Lentzlentz@wsu.edu
509-335-2719
Jin Liujin.liu2@wsu.edu
509-335-4968
Colin Merrimanmerrimac@wsu.edu
509-335-3113
Messiha Saadmessiha.saad@wsu.edu
509-372-7452
Tri-Cities
Zhiquan "Andy" Shuzq.shu@wsu.edu
425-405-1732
Everett
Jinwen Zhangjwzhang@wsu.edu
509-335-8723

Voiland College Deans Office Safety Committee

MemberContact
Miles Pepper, Co-Chairmpepper@wsu.edu
509-335-8550
Tina Hilding, Co-Chairthilding@wsu.edu
509-335-5095
Robin Bienlenbergrobinb@wsu.edu
509-335-3342
Tony Burttony.burt@wsu.edu
509-335-1157
Denise Faerber dfaerber@wsu.edu
509-335-6646
Monika Jade Jonesmonika.jones@wsu.edu
509-335-5827
Darlene M Neunherzdrussell@wsu.edu
509-335-3783
Fernanda Wetzel Amaral f.amaral@wsu.edu
509-335-5050

Voiland School of Chemical Engineering & Bioengineering Safety Committee

Name Contact
Billy Schmuck, Chairbschmuck@wsu.edu
509-335-4776
Steven R. Saunderssteven.r.sanders@wsu.edu
509-335-6578

WSU Bremerton Engineering Safety Committee

NameContact
Philip Dodge, Chairpdodge@wsu.edu
360-475-7246
Behrang Asgharian behrang2009@wsu.edu
360-473-2847
Samantha Coopersamantha.cooper2@wsu.edu
360-473-2822
Javier Guerrero Sedenoj.guerrerosedono@wsu.edu
360-792-7839
Murari Kejariwalmurari.kejariwal@wsu.edu
360-473-2843
Marvin Pittspitts@wsu.edu
360-475-7543
Roseann Berg
MESA Directory
Olympic College
rberg@olympic.edu
360-475-7499
Ellie Brennan
MESH Administrative Manager
Olympic College
ebrennan@olympic.edu
360-475-7704
Ssu-Ying Chien
Olympic College
schien@olympic.edu
360-475-7738
Linnea Hess
Olympic College
lhess@olympic.edu
360-475-7727
Dan Roth
Olympic College
droth@olympic.edu
360-475-7150
Lynn Thornton
MESH Administrative Assistant
Olympic College
lthornton@olympic.edu
360-475-6830
Rebecca Tumicki
Olympic College
rtumicki@olympic.edu
360-475-7128
Goker Tuncol
Olympic College
gtuncol@olympic.edu
360-475-7722
John Vaughan
Dean of MESH,
Olympic College
jvaughan@olympic.edu
360-475-7701

WSU Everett Campus Safety Committee

NameContact
Cheryl Blackburn, Chair cheryl.blackburn@wsu.edu
425-405-1712
Erin Armstrongerin.armstrong@wsu.edu
425-405-1718
Robert Christensonbobby.christenson@wsu.edu
425-405-1566
Rebecca Duskin rebecca.duskin@wsu.edu
425-405-1715
Randy Goodwin randy.goodwin@wsu.edu
425-405-1652
Pam Loughlinpam.loughlin@wsu.edu
425-405-1731
Cathy Wrightcathy.wright@wsu.edu
425-405-1714
Alex Tadio
Western Washington Representative
-

WSU Tri-Cities School of Engineering & Applied Sciences Safety Committee

NameContact
Scott Hudson, Chair scott_hudson@wsu.edu
509-372-7254
Yonas Demissiey.demissie@wsu.edu
509-372-7344
John Millerjmiller16@wsu.edu
509-372-7232
Messiha Saadmessiha.saad@wsu.edu
509-372-7452

WSU Vancouver Engineering & Computer Science Safety Committee

NameContact
Dennis Giles, ChairGilesd@wsu.edu
360-546-9703
Bill Hooper
Facilities Operations Manager
bill.hooper@wsu.edu
360-546-9477
Kurt Janzen
ENCS Representative
kurt.janzen@wsu.edu
360-546-9287
Sam Judd
ENCS Representative
sam.judd@wsu.edu
360-546-9201
Phil Oaks
Facilities Operations Manager
phil.oaks@wsu.edu
360-546-9591
Joe Price
Environmental Health & Safety Coordinator
jj.price@wsu.edu
360-546-9706
Lt. Dave Stephenson
Public Safety Lieutenant
dstephenson@wsu.edu
360-546-9004