Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Voiland College of Engineering and Architecture Faculty and Staff

Voiland College This Week

  • Voiland College This Week


    Tuesday, October 15

    @ 5:30 PM The Linux Users Group is hosting “An Introduction to Linux” Tech Talk in Sloan 175.

    Read Story
  • Voiland College This Week


    Tuesday, October 8

    All Day
    Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Day – Chosen for the atomic weight of hydrogen (1.008), Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Day celebrates how far the industry has come as well as the vast potential the technologies have today and in future.

    Read Story
  • Voiland College This Week


    Tuesday, October 1

    @10 AM
    Fall 2019 Career Expo and VCEA Technical Fair. There will be a Career Expo shuttle for students.

    Read Story
  • Voiland College This Week


    Wednesday, September 25

    @ 4:30 PM
    SDC Gallery Exhibition Opening Reception: “CUT, FORM, PRINT, STITCH: Explorations in the SDC Fabrication Labs.” This exhibition features projects completed in the Fab Labs as well as samples of fabrication processes now available. Location: Carpenter Hall First Floor.

    Read Story
  • Voiland College This Week


    Thursday, September 19

    @ 10:30 AM Seminar: Additive manufacturing of high performance permanent magnets
    The main goal of this research is to print near-net shape NdFeB bonded magnets and to minimize the generated waste and possibly reduce the cost.

    Read Story

Previous updates


Voiland College Safety

Mandatory Safety Training

New Safety Training for All Voiland College Employees

Safety Committee

Maintaining and enhancing a healthy and safe work environment is a responsibility shared by all University employees and students. Voiland College Safety committee members act as points of contact for anyone within the college to bring forward their questions or concerns about safety.

BremertonPhilip Dodge(360)
CEENatalia Kaiser(509)
CMECBob Duncan(509)
CMRJoshah Jennings(509)
CSA/UndergradMonika Jones(509)
Dean's OfficeTina Hilding(509)
Dean's OfficeDar Neunherz(509)
EECSScott Hanson(509)
Engineering ShopsMiles Pepper(509)
EverettDerek Strong(509)
MMEBob Richards(509)
SDCDavid Drake(509)
VancouverSam Judd(360)
VSCEB and Committee ChairBilly Schmuck(509)